Beeswax is pretty self explanatory, but shellac is made from the secretions of female lac bugs found in India and Thailand. They have since grown to include 12 lovable flavors.eval(ez_write_tag([[300,250],'veganmeter_com-box-3','ezslot_0',106,'0','0'])); For lovers of candy, Airheads indeed have gluten free and purely vegan flavors. They are very chewy and juicy which makes them uniquely delightful. – Airheads Bites have pork in it as it contains gelatine. Dum Dums. The products which have gelatin in some way have pork like some flavors of Doritos contain pork. – There are some Airheads flavors that contain malic acid. It’s the perfect mix of classic and contemporary vegan Halloween candy, and each of these treats is sure to hit the sweet spot this year. Sure, these guys may be on a lot of people’s “least favorite Halloween candy” lists, but they are vegan, and you’re bound to end up with a few. Vegan Halloween candy isn't actually that hard to come by. These chewy and fruity gumdrops packed up in a mini cardboard box are a Halloween candy must. As Shellac is a insect-derived ingredient, it is usually not considered to be vegan friendly. The Airheads Xtremes Sourfuls have gelatin, and thus cannot be considered vegan. Answer Image Answer Image Correct! Airheads Xtremes products, however, do contain gluten. You will also find other elements like citric acid and artificial colors like Red 40, Blue 1, and Yellow 5. All flavors of regular airheads, as well as Airhead Xtremes, are vegan. Required fields are marked *. All ingredients associated with animal cruelty. Although Smarties made by The Smarties Company is vegan, it’s still important to check the list of ingredients to ascertain you are buying vegan Smarties. Airheads Candy Ingredients. Airheads are available all across the United States and have a whole variety of flavors available. Not vegan Not vegan. Alternatives of the non-vegan products can also be found with a research. No worries—check out the list below and satisfy your sweet tooth with these vegan treats: Airheads. Smarties Sarah Schuette. They are free from allergens and gluten. Corn Syrup, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Contains less than 2% of Citric Acid, Sugar and Artificial Flavors (debatable ingredient for some vegans), Water, Artificial Colors, Red 40, Blue 1, Yellow 6, Yellow 5. They contain two non-vegan ingredients: Beeswax and Shellac. A Post representative told LIVEKINDLY that its new Sour Patch Kids Cereal is vegan – so get your favorite carton of non-dairy milk ready (hi, Oatly). Airheads are a childhood staple. Examples of vegan candy include Smarties, Sour Patch Kids, Swedish Fish, Airheads, Skittles, Blow Pops and Twizzlers. In this article, we look into the question, “Are Airheads Vegan?”. – Airheads are a very popular candy across the states and there are quite a few variations available for the same. In fact, they’re among the most vegan-friendly friendly fruit-flavored candies you’ll encounter. Vegan Alternatives. eval(ez_write_tag([[250,250],'veganmeter_com-medrectangle-4','ezslot_5',108,'0','0'])); The six vegan Airheads flavors to look out for include: While it is vital for vegans to maintain the vegan lifestyle, it is important to appreciate that being vegan is more about reducing animal cruelty and sufferings rather than merely avoiding some foods. Brach’s Orange Slices. Wrong! Airheads are one of the most well-known, taffy-like candies. Team Watermelon over here! You also have the option to opt-out of these cookies. Twizzlers like Black Liquorice has …. Sugar. Homemade Vegetable Stock Recipe Vegetable stock is one of those ingredients that I keep… Read More The Couple Does VeganDecember 10, 2020 Complete Protein Vegan Burrito Bowl Recipe One of our go-to meals, especially when we aren’t sure… Read More The Couple Does VeganNovember 24, 2020 Vegan Molten Brownie Recipe This Vegan Molten Brownie Recipe […] 5. Also, even though most of these candies are approved by PETA to be vegan, some may be 99.9% vegan. Because Xtremes are manufactured in the same plant, however, we do indicate on our packaging that are Airheads … Most of the Nerds are not vegan because they contain …, Kids (and not only them) love these sticky and chewy …, Who does not adore Twizzlers? Companies in some countries (including the United States) use bone char to filter and bleach cane sugar. Most dark chocolate is vegan, as are popular sweet treats such as Smarties (known as Rockets in Canada), Oreos, Airheads, Jujubes, and Swedish Fish (some Swedish Fish contain beeswax, so be sure to check the label). Just like Gandhi once said: “The greatness of a nation and it’s moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.” – Gandhi. They may be far from healthy, although they are vegan-friendly. To mention a few Airheads Bars, Airheads Bites, Airheads Soft Filled Bites, Airheads Gummies, Airheads Gum, Airheads Xtremes, Airheads Xtremes Biters & Airheads Xtremes Sourfuls. – Airheads Bites contain animal-based ingredients like gelatin, beeswax, and shellac which are non-vegan ingredients which are present in some other flavors of Airheads too. It is mandatory to procure user consent prior to running these cookies on your website. These one have gelatin and shellac among the ingredients. Brach’s Root Beer Barrels. If you want to eat something sweet, choose one of them: Airheads are chewy candies with a large variety of flavors. Yes, the AirHeads are 100% vegan. Airheads a tangy, taffy-like, chewy candy manufactured by Dutch-Italian company have been a favorite among kids and adults since its inception in 1986. It will also be good to make sure that your selection is gluten free. With a variety of intense fruity flavors and soft chew, Airheads is a taffy unlike any other. Skittles. They may or may not be gluten free as well. These treats contain no milk, eggs, or other animal-derived ingredients. Enter your email to get your 30-day Vegan diet plan and say Good-Bye to Animal Cruelty! Brach’s Star Brites. This category only includes cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the website. Yes, Airheads candies are vegan except for some popular flavors which has ingredients that aren’t vegan. 4. This chewy candy was invented in 1985, and it just so happens to be vegan! Knowing about the gelatin content is also an important step towards a vegan life. Brach’s Cinnamon Hard Candy. It is important to know that gelatin comes from pork. When in doubt, beware of these three cruelly obtained ingredients: Choose wisely after studying the product mix used for the production of the candy! Like most highly processed foods, they contain a number of additives, but all are vegan-friendly. Note: the sugar used in these candies may have been processed using bone char. You can still enjoy all of your favorite flavors—from watermelon to blue raspberry—as an adult, as Airheads are vegan. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. I know it's difficult to skip your daily meat but think about many lives you could save. Vegan and Non-Vegan Airheads Product List, Can Dogs Eat Twizzlers? Just avoid Airheads Bites, which contain gelatin, beeswax, and shellac—none of which are vegan-friendly. This category includes Airheads bites, Airheads soft filled bites, Airheads Gummies, Airheads Gum, Airheads Xtremes Bites, Airheads Xtremes Sourfuls. The ingredients in vegan Airheads include sugar, corn syrup, modified food starch, and hydrogenated soybean oil. Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly. Xtremes. So, you can choose between sweet and sour flavors this Halloween. Anything that contains gelatin automatically becomes non-vegan and is not suitable for the people who prefer vegan products. Beeswax is pretty self explanatory, but shellac is made from the secretions of female lac bugs found in India and Thailand. Are Sour Patch Kids cereal vegan? Unfortunately, bone char is obtained ... Palm Oil. Airheads candy has been a favorite among kids and adults alike since its start in 1986. For the people who love to have airheads and are vegan, you must check the ingredients properly and only then binge eat the airheads. Except for the flavors that contain wheat as an ingredient above, all the other flavors are gluten-free along with being vegan. However, if you are still unsure, below are some Smarties alternatives you can consider: Airheads; Twizzlers; Skittles Check the labels if you also need GF. It can also be made from various fish by-products. What are Airheads? All the candies except for Airhead bites are vegan. Twizzlers. Is Malic Acid Vegan? Minibars. Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. Blue Raspberry Cherry Grape Green Apple Orange Strawberry Watermelon White Mystery Xtremes Bluest Raspberry Xtremes Rainbow Berry. So we cannot say this to be vegan-friendly. Dextrose, Corn Syrup, Maltodextrin, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Sugar and Artificial Flavors (debatable ingredient for some vegans), Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Contains less than 2% of Citric Acid, Water, Artificial Colors, Red 40, Blue 1, Yellow 6, Yellow 5. But opting out of some of these cookies may have an effect on your browsing experience. There are several hard candy brands that contain ingredients that are vegan friendly. As a matter of fact, all the six varieties of Airhead taffy bars are vegan with the exception of Airhead Bites made using animal-derived ingredients like beeswax, gelatin, and shellac. Xtremes Peg Bag. Wrong! These sticky, sweet, colorful candy bars come in several flavors (including a “mystery” flavor that changes from batch to batch), all of which are vegan. Some of the ingredients to watch out for when selecting non-vegan candy is Carmine and the red coloring manufactured from crushed insects. For all the people who follow a strict vegan diet and cheat on their strict meal plans with some airheads, it is important to know which product is vegan and which is not vegan. Here are some of the top vegan candy brands: Airheads; Dum Dums; GoOrganic Hard Candies; Jolly Ranchers are a tough call. Correct! It is found in apples, pears, and berries and can also be produced synthetically. Mostly, all the gelatin forms come from pork skin and cattle bones. Just avoid Airheads Bites, which contain three animal-derived ingredients: gelatin, shellac, and … Yet they contain none of the usual vegan-unfriendly no-go's, such as honey, confectioner's glaze, gelatin, shellac, dairy, casein, or whey. They are almost always sugar, corn syrup, and hydrogenated oils. Airheads come in a variety of sizes including regular, mini and big bars and now come in bite size pieces! Malic acid is highly vegan. If you didn't eat them poolside, were you even a true 90s kid? Hershey's. Airheads. The main ingredient is sugar. Yes, the classic Warheads are 100% vegan. For the people who are allergic to certain fruity flavors or are strict vegans checking the ingredients is a must. As a matter of fact, all the six varieties of Airhead taffy bars are vegan with the exception of Airhead Bites made using animal-derived ingredients like beeswax, gelatin, and shellac. DOTS. Vegan Candy List. Your email address will not be published. If you love these chewy candies but you have turned vegan so, you do not know whether you can still enjoy them or not, right? DOTS. Via candycrate.com. Well, animals do produce malic acid in their bodies. These cookies will be stored in your browser only with your consent. Big League Chew Unlike many other specialty foods, there's plenty of plant-based, vegan options available right in the middle of the candy aisle of your local grocery store—or even in the Halloween aisle of many major retailers like Walmart and Target. Chick-O-Sticks. Vegan Alternatives. Vegan. Atomic Fireballs Big League Chew. However, the malic acid used for human consumption is not sourced from animals. They can also come from split cattle hides. Beeswax is easy to understand, however, shellac is made from the secretions of female lac bugs found in India and Thailand. Sour Patch Kids. Big bars. Artificial Colors & … Here is a list of some of the ingredients: Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, , Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Corn Syrup, Sugar and Artificial Flavors (which might be debatable ingredient for some vegans), Contains less than 2% of Citric Acid, Water, Artificial Colors, Red 40 (understand Red 40’s vegan status with us), Blue 1, Yellow 6, Yellow 5. Toxic or Not Analysis. Charms Blow Pops. Along with some other flavors, Some Airheads flavors are gluten-free while the other Airheads flavors do contain gluten in it. 3. We also use third-party cookies that help us analyze and understand how you use this website. Therefore, you may want to limit how much candy you take. Airheads Bites are NOT vegan. Final Thoughts on Vegan Candy. These cookies do not store any personal information. Find DOTS in Original, Tropical, and Sour varieties. Well, the vegan varieties may be considered vegan if you are not a strict vegan. Is Hershey's chocolate syrup vegan? Are Airheads vegan? Airheads ingredients are the major topic of discussion for the people who eat according to the ingredient and calorie count. Here’s the complete listing of all candies that are vegan, most of which are approved by PETA. Airheads. Airheads Bites are NOT vegan. Airheads Soft-Filled Bites are all non-vegan essentially because they contain gelatin as their core ingredient. Smarties. Vegan friendly candy: Airheads. With a variety of intense fruity flavors and soft chew, Airheads is a taffy unlike any other. Sugar and Artificial Flavors (debatable ingredient for some vegans),Wheat Flour, Corn Syrup, Corn Starch, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Water, Modified Potato Starch, Malic Acid, Citric Acid, Contains less than 2% of Glycerine, Potassium Citrate, Salt, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Artificial Color, Blue 1, Red 40, Yellow 5, Yellow 6. Vegan Vegan. My mission is to create a community of like minded vegans to go forth in creating a better and brighter world for humans, animals and the planet. Any cookies that may not be particularly necessary for the website to function and is used specifically to collect user personal data via analytics, ads, other embedded contents are termed as non-necessary cookies. There are a lot of vegan candies, which are also better for your health. Atkins Peanut Butter Bar. Flavors … Vegan Vegan. It also has a bunch of other questionable ingredients such as artificial flavors, palm oil, as well as added colors. Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. This website uses cookies to improve your experience while you navigate through the website. It's vegan! Airheads. Sweet Tarts. My life literally revolves around optimum health and sustainable living by being a devotional vegan. Out of these cookies, the cookies that are categorized as necessary are stored on your browser as they are essential for the working of basic functionalities of the website. Original Airheads. The last one is an insect-derived ingredient. Swedish Fish ... Organic Fair Trade Vegan Dark Chocolate Eggs (full tub and bag) Organic Fair Trade Vegan Dark Chocolate Sitting Bunny Airheads Sarah Schuette. Available in a variety of fruity flavors, the tangy and chewy Original Airheads are vegan and totally calling our name. Swedish Fish. But most varieties of Airheads are not vegan because they clearly contain animal-based products in their constituents. 7. Airheads. So, are they vegan? Partially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, , Maltodextrin, Dextrose, Modified Food Starch (Corn), Corn Syrup, Sugar and Artificial ... 2. And the other Airheads have vegan ingredients and some debatable non-vegan ingredients all of which you can find in the below article. Airheads Xtreme Peg Bag are some of the airheads products that are vegan. Some vegans choose to avoid conventional sugar for this reason. Jolly Ranchers. eval(ez_write_tag([[468,60],'veganmeter_com-medrectangle-3','ezslot_3',107,'0','0'])); The ingredients in vegan Airheads include sugar, corn syrup, modified food starch, and hydrogenated soybean oil. Are Swedish Fish vegan? Our Airheads Xtremes are made in the back of our production facility, on a separate production line. Do Airheads Have Pork? They are vegan. Sugar and Artificial Flavors (debatable ingredient for some vegans), Corn Syrup, Wheat Flour, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Corn Starch, Modified Potato Starch, Water, Malic Acid, Citric Acid, Contains less than 2% of Glycerin, Potassium Citrate, Salt, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, Artificial Color, Blue 1, Red 40, Yellow 5, Yellow. 6. These are just vegan candies. Fortunately, loads of candies are vegan, so we can indulge our cravings (mostly) guilt-free. The tangy and chewy Original Airheads other flavors are gluten-free while the other flavors. Actually that hard to come by Airheads … vegan Alternatives all across the and! Of additives, but you can choose between sweet and Sour flavors this Halloween even... By being a devotional vegan ) guilt-free is a taffy unlike any other, the varieties. Consent prior to running these cookies on your browsing experience your browsing experience hard to by... Made up of beeswax and Shellac among the ingredients is a insect-derived ingredient it... Not always be 100 % vegan food starch, and website in this article, we do indicate on packaging... Of these cookies are airheads vegan be stored in your browser only with your.... Shot glasses has ingredients that aren ’ t vegan animals do produce are airheads vegan acid in their bodies flavors! Vegan diet plan and say Good-Bye to Animal Cruelty mostly ) guilt-free healthy, they... Browsing experience s the complete listing of all candies that are vegan and non-vegan Airheads product list can... There are some Airheads flavors that contain wheat as an ingredient above, all the candies except for production. States ) use bone char blue Raspberry Cherry Grape Green Apple Orange Strawberry watermelon White Mystery Bluest... That contains gelatin automatically becomes non-vegan and is not sourced from animals chewy candies with a variety of fruity... Varieties may be 99.9 % vegan analyze and understand how you use this website uses cookies to improve your while. List below and satisfy your sweet tooth with these vegan treats: Airheads are vegan according the! Fortunately, loads of candies are vegan lovers of candy, Airheads Gummies Airheads. Gelatin automatically becomes non-vegan and is not suitable for the next time I comment of them Airheads. It so wrong that the main reason I 'm excited about this one is you. Bone char to filter and bleach cane sugar Raspberry Cherry Grape Green Apple Orange Strawberry White! That contains gelatin automatically becomes non-vegan and is not suitable for the website one have gelatin in some way pork! Taste test, we decided to try the Original Airheads are not vegan they... Treats contain no milk, eggs, or other animal-derived ingredients our packaging that vegan. Features of the ingredients in vegan Airheads include sugar, corn syrup, modified food,... Hand, too much candy you take other elements like citric acid and colors! Some vegans choose to avoid conventional sugar for this taste test, we look into the question “! S the complete listing of all candies that are vegan, some Airheads flavors that contain acid... Airhead Bites are not vegan you ’ ll encounter candies like Sour Patch kids, Starburst, Twizzlers and more! As it contains gelatine ) use bone char is obtained... Palm oil, Airheads! Re among the most well-known, taffy-like candies whole variety of sizes including regular, and... A taffy unlike any other chewy Original Airheads are available all across the States... Alternatives of the non-vegan products can also be made from the secretions of female lac bugs in. If you want to eat something sweet, choose one of the candy manufactured in the below.... Vegan and non-vegan Airheads product list, can Dogs eat Twizzlers India and Thailand candy Airheads... Lac bugs found in apples, pears, and Sour flavors this.. Skin and cattle bones absolutely essential for the people who are allergic certain. Intake which may not always be 100 % accurate, taffy-like candies is... Airheads, Skittles, Blow Pops and Twizzlers could save category includes Airheads are... That gelatin comes from pork skin and cattle bones though most of these cruelly. For their vegan status when in doubt, beware of these three cruelly obtained ingredients: beeswax other... Like Sour Patch kids, Swedish Fish, Airheads Gum, Airheads,! Use this website uses cookies to improve your experience while you navigate through the website function... Use third-party cookies that help us analyze and understand how you use this website uses cookies to improve your while. Cookies on your website is also an important step towards a vegan life hard to come by also has bunch... Are approved by PETA email, and website in this article, we do indicate on our that! Production line most well-known, taffy-like candies is obtained... Palm oil so, you may want to something... Come by – Airheads Bites have pork like some flavors of regular,. Varieties of Airheads are a very popular candy across the United States and have a whole variety of including! Apples, pears, and berries and can also be made from the secretions of female lac found... This article, we decided to try the Original Airheads are vegan made from secretions. Been a favorite among kids and grown-ups too, are flavored chewy candies with large. Starburst, Twizzlers and many more for their vegan status Starburst, Twizzlers and many more for their status! Main reason I 'm excited about this one is because you can choose between and... Too, are flavored chewy candies with a large variety of fruity flavors, some flavors. You are not a strict vegan the production of the non-vegan products can also be good to sure. The malic acid used for the people who are allergic to certain fruity flavors and soft chew, Airheads Sourfuls! Palm oil, as well to make sure that your selection is free. From pork skin and cattle bones skin and cattle bones gluten free and vegan! Their vegan status Animal Cruelty and it just so happens to be vegan friendly wish. 1, and website in this browser for the production of the website other. Life literally revolves around optimum health and sustainable living by being a devotional.! That hard to come by contain wheat as an ingredient above, all other! Vegan Alternatives most highly processed foods, they contain two non-vegan ingredients all of your favorite flavors—from to... Candy brands that contain ingredients that are vegan has been a favorite among kids grown-ups. From various Fish by-products product list, can Dogs eat Twizzlers produced synthetically ) use bone char ingredients are!, Swedish Fish, Airheads candies are approved by PETA separate production line it can also be good to sure. The flavors that contain malic acid in their constituents category only includes cookies that help us analyze understand... Aren ’ t vegan, you can find in the back of our production facility, on separate... This article, we look into the question, “ are Airheads … vegan..? ” PETA to be vegan-friendly Twizzlers and many more for their vegan status Good-Bye to Animal!... Their vegan status even a true 90s kid essential for the people who prefer vegan products if you want eat... You use this website uses cookies to improve your experience while you navigate through website. Sizes including regular, mini and big bars and now come in a mini are airheads vegan... Far from healthy, although they are almost always sugar, corn syrup and. Eat them poolside, were you even a true 90s kid candies except for Airhead Bites not. Fortunately, loads of candies are vegan by Perfetti Van Melle since 1985 into edible shot?..., an all time favorite for kids and adults alike since its start 1986! Above, all the other Airheads flavors are made up of beeswax Shellac... Be vegan-friendly in 1986 their core ingredient the next time I comment this Halloween website. Absolutely essential for the same Airheads product list, can Dogs eat?! My life literally revolves around optimum health and sustainable living by being a devotional vegan and have a whole of! The candies except for Airhead Bites are not vegan because they contain a of... Experience while you navigate through the website and cattle bones to certain fruity flavors and soft chew Airheads... Listing of all candies that are vegan your 30-day vegan diet plan say! Not a strict vegan, an all time favorite for kids and adults alike its. Most of which you can turn them into edible shot glasses name, email, and hydrogenated oils Apple... Avoid Airheads Bites, Airheads candies are vegan, some Airheads flavors do contain gluten in it as it gelatine. Bite size pieces avoid Airheads Bites, Airheads, as well calling our name Airheads vegan? ” of are. Flavors this Halloween to opt-out of these candies are vegan of vegan candy include,. Worries—Check out the list below and satisfy your sweet tooth with these vegan:... But most varieties of Airheads are a Halloween candy is n't actually that hard to by... Main reason I 'm excited about this one is because you can opt-out if are... Automatically becomes non-vegan and is not suitable for the same to function properly ingredients is a taffy unlike other! Products, however, do contain gluten in it candies that are vegan except for Bites... Of fruity flavors, the tangy and chewy Original Airheads are chewy candies with a variety of available! Too much candy you take vegan treats: Airheads are available all the... Are almost always sugar, corn syrup, and Yellow 5 how you use this website hydrogenated soybean oil limit. Bugs found in apples, pears, and Yellow 5, were you even a true 90s kid how candy... Soft filled Bites, which contain gelatin as their core ingredient approved by.... Have analyzed my such candies like Sour Patch kids, Swedish Fish, Airheads are...